Weldon Engagement: Evan and Kalie

On my drive to and from work each day, I see fields and old broken down buildings and train tracks and think “I would love to shoot photos there…or there…or THERE!” So when Evan asked if I would shoot his engagement portraits, I knew I wanted to take him and his fiance, Kalie, to downtown historic Weldon. I met Evan this past summer at Teach For America Induction. He teaches 5th grade at another elementary school in my county. In one of the first conversations I had with him, I remember him telling me and a group of other girls about wanting to propose to Kalie over Christmas, and all the girls just swooning over how he talked about his future fiance. And propose over Christmas he did! Which leads us to this e-session.

One response

  1. These go beyond great portrait photos, they are stunning photographs with great composure. Your great ideas turned into great photos. Good job.

    April 24, 2012 at 9:25 pm

Leave a comment